Consignment

Consignment

Cart - 0 Items - $0.00 View Cart
Product Search
SLAUGHTERHOUSE FIVE - ORIGINAL GN HC
Price: $33.99
SLAUGHTERHOUSE FIVE - ORIGINAL GN HC (JUN200780)
Kurt Vonnegut's classic adapted in graphic novel form for the first time!

With Kurt Vonnegut's seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2.

Billy Pilgrim has read Kilgore Trout and opened a successful optometry business. Billy Pilgrim has built a loving family and witnessed the firebombing of Dresden. Billy Pilgrim has traveled to the planet Tralfamadore and met Kurt Vonnegut. Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time.
Slaughterhouse-Five is at once a farcical look at the horror and tragedy of war where children are placed on the frontlines and die (so it goes), and a moving examination of what it means to be a fallible human.